I quite enjoyed the battle system of Final Fantasy 13. The rest, and I mean everything from character design to narrative and setting all fell extremely flat in my opinion. Despite having saved the world as with every Final Fantasy title, 13’s conclusion felt equal parts confusing and pointless. All the overblown Square-Enix design was punctuated with one of the least fitting songs ever to grace a video game with “My Hands” by Leona Lewis. So here it is, one of my least favorite musical moments of all time: And if you are interested in seeing the moment within its context, here is the ending cinematic from the game. Sure it will be spoiler filled, but if you actually understand what is going on could you please leave a comment? I didn’t even get it after playing the whole damn game.

